Yj side Vent window

New to forum
Bought my 93 yj three weeks ago. Got broken into last night in doing so they took off the side vent window. Luckily they did not break the little window but did break it’s hinges (they seem more like two pins on witch it rotates)
Is this a part that I can buy or fix in some way?
What are they called?

any help is appreciated.

Article source: http://www.wranglerforum.com/f290/yj-side-vent-window-1991770.html

New guy from NC / MA


I ordered my first Wrangler (JKU Rubi) a couple of weeks ago. I’ve been wanting one since howdunnohowlong. Going through the painful waiting process now… And so I’ve read all the helpful posts on that. And of course since I have a few more weeks for wait, I’ve been ordering something new every few days and I’m slowly building up to mod fever!
Seriously though, seeing how many things I’ll do with this new toy, it’s incredible to see how helpful this forum will be. Happy to join the group.


Article source: http://www.wranglerforum.com/f12/new-guy-from-nc-ma-1991762.html

Seat covers

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Article source: http://www.wranglerforum.com/f282/seat-covers-1991410.html

North Carolina 2016 Granite Crystal JKUHR for Sale $49,900

2016 Granite Crystal Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Hard Rock fully loaded $51,190 MSRP with over $13,000 in upgrades for sale. It only has 4,000 miles, has never been off-road and only been in the rain once.

This jeep is immaculate with every possible option including Dual Top Group, Max Trailer Tow, Front Side Airbags, 5 speed automatic transmission, 4.10 axle ratio, Automatic Air control, body-color fender flares, Freedom Top Body Color, 430N Radio, Remote Start, Jeep LED Headlights and Fog lights and JW Speaker Tail lights…..

After buying it new, I then took it to Rubitrux in Boone and had them install top of the line AEV 3.5″ lift, 18″ Fuel Wheels, 35×12.50 Toyo Tires, Dirty Dog Sunshade, Warn Zeon 8s Winch, Maximus Stinger, Bedtread floor liner throughout interior, Amp Research Powersteps, Recon Smoked fender lights, Hellwig sway bar and more…

I bought this Jeep last June to replace a 2014 JKU that I sold in 2015 and don’t get to use it as much as I would like.

This is the second JKU that I have built and it provides truly the best combination of highway ride comfort with true off-road capabilities.

Save yourself $14,000 and buy this like new JKUHR……

PM me if interested….

Article source: http://www.wranglerforum.com/f139/2016-granite-crystal-jkuhr-for-sale-49-900-a-1991402.html

Buffett adds show at Belly Up in San Diego – Sold Out

From Pacific San Diego: “Jimmy Buffett to Play Surprise Show at the Belly Up

History does repeat, at least when it comes to Jimmy Buffett and the Belly Up.

The tropical-pop troubadour and his band, The Coral Reefers, will perform at the Belly Up Tuesday as a warm-up date for their April 1 concert at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas.

Tickets go on sale at noon today, Thursday, online only. More information appears below.

In 2013, Buffett and his band played at the 600-seat Belly Up as a warm-up date for their subsequent show at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas.

That Belly Up date sold out in two minutes, as an estimated 20,000 fans tried to buy tickets. Expect an equally swift sell-out when tickets for Buffett’s Tuesday Belly Up show go on sale.

All tickets are priced at $95, plus service charges. They will be available only online through frontgatetickets.com.


Article source: http://www.buffettnews.com/2017/03/22/26669/

Halo Fog Lights

Originally Posted by muscman133
View Post

You could just wire them independently then you want have to worry about the canbus or flickering. I wish I would of gotten one without fog’s so I would of done mine like that. You could use a wiring harness like this


Then if you want to have them on with your high beams you will be good to go.

Article source: http://www.wranglerforum.com/f202/halo-fog-lights-1990794.html

Traction Control Light and ABS Lights On

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Article source: http://www.wranglerforum.com/f274/traction-control-light-and-abs-lights-on-1990786.html

New Member

Hi everybody I’m a proud owner of a 2001 Jeep that I bought last year. My Jeep is silver with a hardtop, 4 cylinder, and a standard transmission.

My other rides 2014 Nissan Frontier, 1998 Corvette Indy Pace Car Conv, and a 1974 Corvette Conv.


Article source: http://www.wranglerforum.com/f12/new-member-maine-1990466.html

Catalytic converter

I had this on general discussion with no response so I will try it here, who knows I might be the first to bring this up.

I am getting a new muffler and pipe put on but want to add a catalytic converter, it does not have one now. talked to the muffler shop and was told I might get a check engine light after adding one. Anyone else experience this or have a issue just by adding one? I would assume they came from the factory with one on it. I don’t like the burnt gas fumes that I get while it runs.

Article source: http://www.wranglerforum.com/f218/catalytic-converter-1990458.html

Nevada trail guide recommendations

My future local co-wheelers and outdoor adventurist, good A.M.

We will soon be re-locating to the LV area and are looking for a good resource to give us sites to see, trails to run, a trail/site guide book. We like rock crawling up to a level 6 or 7, but are really interested in expedition style runs that are day trips or with some form of habitation nearby, i.e. hotel/motel. We have two vehicles made by Jeep, the Wrangler is highly modified on 37’s and a Cherokee Trailhawk that gets used for fire roads and less hazardous adventures that don’t require our full on beefed up/out JK.

Google is kind enough to show me that there are several Jeep Clubs in the area so we will probably flitter between them until we find a good fit for us or better yet, one that “allows” us to be seen/associated with them!

For those that click on my profile and discover where I am currently located, that is LOCATED not FROM, rest assured that we do NOT fit in with the ideology of the local populous. But that is a discussion for another time and place. So rest assured that ideology NOT coming with us cause as we don’t have it to bring.

Anyways, all references are appreciated. OH, looking for a local Geology book as well. Very interested in fault lines, theories on how things/places were formed etc.


Article source: http://www.wranglerforum.com/f56/nevada-trail-guide-recommendations-1989786.html